75 Lower Parriwi Road, The Spit, Mosman NSW 2088
T: (02) 9969 1244 | E: info@mhyc.com.au
Donate here to help upgrade the clubhouse & facilities

MHYC yachts stand out in the Combined Clubs


The final Sydney Harbour Combined Clubs Inshore Series race for 2023 was conducted by Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron on Saturday December 9 and MHYC yachts excelled.

In the 15 boat PHS Division 1, Toy Box 2 (Ian Box) took the race win and is second overall after for races.  There are 23 boats in PHS Division 2 and Wailea (Neil Padden) claimed the Saturday race win.  Wailea is second behind Stormaway (Jack Stening & Colin Gunn) in the series score.  In the 14 boat Division 3 PHS fleet, Escape (Dean Dransfield) placed second on Saturday.  Escape sits in fourth overall after for races with Waterborne Agan (OIoff Tromp) in second place. 

MHYC boats are dominant in the rating categories.  In Division 1, Toy Box 2 leads the ORC and IRC pointscores with Kukukerchu (David Ross) in second.  Stormaway tops the ORC and IRC leaderboards for Division 2 with Wailea in second.

There are three more races to conclude the Sydney Harbour Combined Clubs Inshore Series with the next race on January 20 being hosted by RANSA.  Results for MHYC competitors in these races also contribute to the Inshore Annual Pointscore.

To view the latest Combined Clubs Inshore Series results – click here

To view the latest MHYC Annual Inshore Series results – click here

Photos by Marg Fraser-Martin