Lower Parriwi Road, The Spit, Mosman NSW 2088
Donate here to help replace Sandpiper
     T: (02) 9969 1244 | E: info@mhyc.com.au  

MC38s and Club Inshore Sprints at MHYC

The first round on the MHYC Inshore Sprints for 2020 kicked off today.  It was a perfect sailing day - warm with sunny skies and a steady Nor Nor Easterly gradually building from 12 to 18 knots during the afternoon.

With MHYC hosting Act 1 of the MC38 season for 2020, these crews took to the water earlier to get a couple of races completed before being joined by the MHYC club fleet.  After the four races completed today, John Bacon’s Dark Star from RPAYC leads two MHYC boats – Stephen Proud’s Swish and Shaun Lane’s Lazy Dog.  The MC38 will sail their final three races tomorrow.  For results, photos and more information about the MC38 Act 1 at MHYC – click here 

In the first of the MHYC Inshore Sprints today, Toy Box 2 (Ian Box) claimed the Division 1 PHS win from Stormaway and Rumba, while Plan B (Brett & Ken Churcher) won Division 2 PHS from Innamincka and Dania.  In the Adams 10 One Design, Powderhulk (Patrick Delany) led home KickNChase and Another Dilemma.

Galan (Mike Gallagher) took the Division 1 PHS win for the final race ahead of Forty Two and Rumba, while Innamincka (John Crawford) turned the tables on Plan BWaterbone Again was third in Division 2 PHS.  In the Adams 10s, it was Powderhulk first home again ahead of Another Dilemma and Contentious.

For the Inshore Sprints Results – click here 

Thankyou to Marg Fraser-Martin and Cyntia Franco for the photos today.

Marg Fraser-Martin Photos

Cyntia Franco Photos