Lower Parriwi Road, The Spit, Mosman NSW 2088
     T: (02) 9969 1244 | E: info@mhyc.com.au   

ANZAC Day 2 UP Cup

Sydney put on the sunsine for the ANZAC Day 2 Up Cup. The breeze filled in nicely to provide a lovely spinnaer run down middle harbour to the finish line.

A solid fleet of 30 boats participated in the popular feature event including 12 Jeanneanu’s for the final race of the Jeanneau Cup Series.

First over the line in division 1 was Little Nico with Adrian Walters at the helm followed by Tempo ( Michale Smith ) and Advanced Philosophy ( Peter Sorenson ) in 3rd.

In division 2 Michale Twomey got the gun on his Sydney 36 cruiser Pearl 2 with Perception ( Charles Caskey ) in 2nd and Mortgagae Choice Rumba ( Kerry Burke) in 3rd place.

In the Jeanneau Cup, visiting boat Macscap skippered by Peter McClelland came in 1st place followed by Pinta Bay ( Frank Milner) in 2nd and Aurora II (Marcus Gillezeau ). In the overall Jeanneau Cup Series, Scott Lawson on StarStruck was the clear winner with Macscap (Peter McClelland) in 2nd place and Pinta Bay (Frank Milner ) in 3rd.