Lower Parriwi Road, The Spit, Mosman NSW 2088
     T: (02) 9969 1244 | E: info@mhyc.com.au   

Sydney Hobart Update

Congratulations to the Oatley family, Mark Richards, Iain Murray and the crew of Wild Oats XI for their 9th Line Honours win.

IRC Div 3 is also turning into a cracker of a race with MHYC members boats Grace O’Malley (Zoe Taylor), Sail Exchange (Carl Craaford), TSA Management (Tony Levett) and Kayimai (Rob Aldis) all in with a chance as they battle the difficult conditions down the east coast off Tasmania.  Forecast placings are changing by the minute.

Unfortunately Gordon Ketelbey’s TP52 Zen and the Flying Fish entry Calypso have retired with gear breakage.  Flying Fish Arctos is still in the mix in the PHS division.

Best of luck to all the MHYC sailors for the remainder of the race and a safe journey home.