Lower Parriwi Road, The Spit, Mosman NSW 2088
     T: (02) 9969 1244 | E: info@mhyc.com.au   

NSW retains the Waitangi Cup

The Waitangi Cup Interstate Challenge for the Adams 10 Class has concluded at Middle Harbour Yacht Club with racing abandoned on the final day.

Four windward-leeward races were conducted yesterday, with the NSW team dominating the placings and taking a 4-0 lead in the teams race score.  Conditions were a fresh 14-19 knots with plenty of chop and a slight swell on The Sound.

Skippers for each of the boats were Monica Jones, Grant Botica & James Heywood for VIC and Mitch Miller, Patrick Delaney & Geoff Charters for NSW.

The Waitangi Cup trophy will remain in NSW for another year and the event will  be hosted on Port Phillip in 2019.

Final Results - click here

Event Webpage - click here

Action Photos by Marg Fraser-Martin